NEC Update – apologies!

Hi everyone, just a little apology for not getting the rest of my thoughts up on NEC and motions as promised. I spent a lot of time over the weekend and early this week drafting and redrafting a motion about Mark Duggan with the NUS lawyers. I was concerned that their initial comments overstepped the mark from amendments to make it legally sound, to political intervention in the content. I’m reasonably happy with what we came out with, and will publish something about this process soon.

However, the reason I didn’t write anything is the same reason I had to give last minute apologies to NEC today – I’ve come down with a bad tooth infection that’s meant I’ve had a fever for a couple of days and was far too ill to travel down to London today. The motions I put have been moved by other NEC members and I’m waiting to hear back about the nature of the debate.

Leave a comment